Brotzeit German Bier Bar & Restaurant

AC, Spider and I went to Brotzeit German Bier Bar & Restaurant for dinner. I had my new favorite beer, the banana beer, again.

Obatzda

I enjoyed the Griebenschmalz and bread the last time, so I wanted to order it again. This time I tried a different type of spread. We ordered the Obatzda ($16.50) which was Bavarian crème cheese served with onions, cucumbers and tomatoes. It was salty and creamy and goes with the bread. But I still like Griebenschmalz better as Obatzda was a little too creamy and cheesy. About halfway through I had enough of it.

Salatteller mit Huh

We made Spider choose the salad. She chose Salatteller mit Huhn ($18.50) because the neighboring table had it and it looked good. Salatteller mit Huhn was a mixed salad with grilled spicy chicken sausage, chicken ham, feta cheese, walnuts, cherry tomatoes and sour cream The salads always looked so huge and filling. The salad was nice although I felt that we had too much dishes with cheese today.

Nürnberger

For sausages, we had the Nürnberger ($17.50) which was a kind of pork bratwurst sausage. I liked the sausage and the mashed potato.

Knoblauchwurst

We also had the Knoblauchwurst ($16.50) which was smoked pork garlic sausage. Can’t really taste the garlic though.

Brotzeit German Bier Bar & Restaurant
252 North Bridge Road
#01-17 Raffles City Shopping Centre
Singapore 179103
Tel: +65 68831534

Leave a Reply

