Dinner at Esplanade

Bell and I met for dinner at the Esplanade. We went to Al Dente Trattoria which opened at 6pm. We were among the first few customers to the restaurant. I thought we were early but there were actually people earlier than us.

Cocktails

Bell and I started with some cocktails. It was the weekend and we both felt like splurging a little. Bell had the lychee martini ($14) while I had the caipirinha ($14). The caipirinha was pretty nice as it had lime and sugar.

Spinaci risotto con gamberoni

Bell had the Spinaci Risotto con Gamberoni ($28) which looked pretty small at first. We forgot how filling risotto could be and in the end, the amount was just right for Bell.

Angus all Lasagna

I had the Angus all Lasagna ($25) which was not too bad either. It also looked rather small but the cheese helped to fill me up. It felt like I was eating spaghetti bolognaise with pasta sheets instead of spaghetti. After eating this dish, I came to the conclusion that when you minced up the meat it is difficult to tell if it is angus beef or just normal beef.

Al Dente Trattoria
8 Raffles Avenue, #01-13 Esplanade Mall, Singapore
Tel: 65 63419188

Chocolate truffle

We went to Max Brenner Chocolate Bar for dessert. Or rather I did. Bell just accompanied me as she was still full from dinner. I had a chocolate truffle with fruits. It also came with a small dish of yogurt + caramel. I don’t like the yogurt so I finished it first. The chocolate truffle was smooth, rich and very nice. However, the service was quite slow and not very good either.

Max Brenner Chocolate Bar
8 Raffles Avenue, #01-06/08 Esplanade Mall, Singapore
Tel: 62359556

2 thoughts on “Dinner at Esplanade

Leave a Reply

