Buttercake N Cream

MMC gave us a promo treat at Buttercake N Cream. It was a nice little place that wasn’t crowded at lunchtime.

Wild mushroom soup

All of us tried the Wild Mushroom Soup ($4.50) which was very nice. The portion was generous and it was so filling that I was already filling a little full after drinking it.

Grilled chicken burger

For main course, I had the Grilled Chicken Burger ($12.90) which was tasty. The burger was full of flavor although some people might not like big chunks of raw onions. I love onions so it was no problem for me, just that I felt I had onion breath for the rest of the afternoon. The chicken was juicy and tender. The burger came with grilled mushrooms and steakhouse fries. The mushrooms were nice but I felt the fries were a little bland, not enough salt I think.

Chocolate pot

The Chocolate Pot ($5.50) was a rich chocolate mousse on top of almond crumble.

Warm chocolate pudding

The Warm Chocolate Pudding ($11) deserved its place as the restaurant’s specialty. It was big enough for two people. It was rich and fluffy and had the bitterness of dark chocolate. I really like this.

Buttercake N Cream
Blk 106 Clementi St 12 (Sunset Way), #01-52 Singapore 120106
Tel: +65 67773477

Leave a Reply

