Colorful dinner

Dinner

Today’s dinner was easy to cook as I just need to prepare everything and put them into the oven. I stuffed cheese into the mushrooms and wrapped bacon around the asparagus. I did not have enough bacon so sometimes I had to wrap the bacon around two sticks of asparagus. Then I peeled and cut up the beetroot. I keep hearing in the cooking shows that fresh beetroot tasted much better than the canned ones. I also made a dressing of salt, pepper, olive oil and balsamic vinegar and then sort of dressed the beetroot in it before putting them into the oven. The end result was not to bad and tasted sweet and a little savory. I think I should have let the beetroot cooked longer as it as still rather crunchy. I also felt that bacon-wrapped asparagus tasted better when pan fried then cooked in the oven although it’s really convenient to just cook everything in the oven at the same time.

I ate so much vegetables that I felt a bit sick at the end of dinner ha ha ha!

Leave a comment