Barcelos Flame Grilled Chicken

Bell and I tried Barcelos Flame Grilled Chicken at Novena Square 2 for dinner.

Quarter chicken meal

Bell had the Quarter Chicken Meal ($13.90) and chose to have one drink and one side to go with it. The other option was to have two sides and no drinks. Bell said that Nando’s was tastier. So it was funny when a few hours later, Bell turned to me and declared that she would not mind eating at Barcelos again. When I reminded her of what she said eariler, Bell narrowed her eyes and asked, “Are you going to put this on your blog?”

Chicken peri peri burger

I did not want to wrestle with chicken bones so I ordered the Chicken Peri Peri Burger ($11.95). The burger was okay. It was not horrible but there was nothing remarkable about it either. I asked for mild peri sauce for the chicken but it did not taste spicy at all. For my side, I chose sauteed mushrooms and potatoes. The mushrooms and potatoes were quite okay although a little on the bland side.

Barcelos Flame Grilled Chicken
10 Sinaran Drive, #02-65/66/67 Novena Square 2
Tel: +65 62199408

Leave a Reply

