Bakerzin

After lunch, Bell and I went to Bakerzin for desserts. This was the first time that Bell was trying Bakerzin’s desserts.

New York Cheesecake

We had the New York Cheesecake which was one of my favorite cheesecakes. The cheesecake was creamy and yet still remained light and not too sweet. The top was covered with a thin layer of tangy strawberry jell. Bell liked the cake and she especially told me to leave the last piece for her. Luckily she did because I’m a fast eater.

Creme brulee

We also shared the Creme Brulee which was soft and creamy. I could see the black specks of vanilla seeds in the custard. Despite the layer of sugar on top, it was not overly sweet. I liked it but the portion seemed a bit too big for one person. Although I won’t mind trying to see if I could finish the whole thing by myself, ha ha!

Bakerzin
101 Thomson Road, #01-07/60 United Square, Singapore
Tel:  +65-62515550

Related posts:

Leave a Reply

