Brotzeit German Bier Bar & Restaurant

Bell and I went for dinner at the Brotzeit German Bier Bar & Restaurant at 313 @ Somerset.

Bacon spread

First we had the bacon spread that came with some german bread. I liked the spread very much. It was salty and greasy with a tinge of sweetness. The first time I ate it, I thought it tasted quite nice but I was undecided about whether I liked it or not. This was the third time that I am eating it so I knew what to expect. I ate most of it because Bell could not decide whether she liked it or not.

German bread

The bacon spread came with some German bread. The bread had a hard crust so it was a little chewier than normal white bread. I thought the bread goes well with the bacon spread.

Pork cheese sausages

We had pork cheese sausages which came with sides of potato salad and sauerkraut. I liked the sausages and thought they were really nice. There were five sausages on the plate. I was in a generous mood and let Bell had three sausages while I ate only two. The sides were so-so and there was nothing were outstanding about them. I thought the sauerkraut was not too bad because it was the least sour of all the sauerkraut I had eaten at other restaurants.

Schnitzel

We had the veal schnitzel which was very tender. The schnitzel came with a big bowl of potato salad which was too much for two people to finish. It also came with some cranberries and half of an apricot which felt more like a garnish than a side.

Brotzeit German Bier Bar & Restaurant
313 Orchard Road, #01-27 Discovery Walk at 313 @ Somerset, Singapore
Tel: +65-68344038

Leave a Reply

