Comic strips I drew 18 years ago

While spring cleaning my room, I found a pile of of comic strips that I drew when I was still in school. The oldest comic strip (above) would be at least 18 years old. They were meant to be submitted to a Chinese student newspaper called 星期五周报 (Friday Weekly) so they were originally written in Mandarin. I’ve changed them to English so that more people can understand. Looking through my old work, I guess it was a good thing that I did not embark on a career as a comic artist. Although they were not very good, they still held fond memories of a younger, more carefree moment.

Leave a Reply

