Kopi Alley

Kaya toast and iced milo

At Kopi Alley, you could eat your kaya (coconut jam) in many ways. You could eat it with traditional bread or thick toast or bun or steamed bread or cream crackers. I had mine with a slice of butter on traditional bread. When I placed my order, I was given the option of kaya and butter or just kaya only. I chose to add butter as I felt the saltiness of the butter balanced out the sweetness of the kaya. Without the butter, the kaya would be too sweet. The bread was thinly sliced and toasted on the grill. I had iced milo to go with the bread. It was rich and chocolatey. But the kaya was so sweet that after eating it, the drink felt bland.

Leave a Reply

