New look for bathroom and toilet

The upgrading works were completed in my flat so I returned home today. The bathrooms sure looked nice. The contractors basically replaced everything, from the toilet bowl to the bathroom tiles. They replaced the squatting toilet with a sitting toilet bowl and gave us showers. No more collecting water in a pail and using a dipper to scoop it out whenever we bathe anymore. The only thing that remained untouched was the ceiling.

However the upgrading works left a layer of fine dust everywhere. Most of the furniture in the living room were still wrapped in plastic. I spent the rest of the day mopping and wiping to make my room habitable again. Despite all the work, I was glad to sleep in my own bed again. I also missed my pc.

Leave a Reply

