Lunch at Sushi Tei

I must confess. I’ve been terribly greedy and overate at Sushi Tei.

Fried salmon skin

While waiting for my food to arrive, I took the deep fried salmon skins off the conveyor belt of rotating sushi. The skins were crispy and a little bit fishy in a good way. There was a bit of salmon meat with every skin which made it satisfying. However, the amount was a bit too much for one person.

Negitoro and miso soup

Nowadays Sushi Tei had a value-for-money lunch set which consisted of a main dish and two sides. I had the negitoro which was minced raw tuna meat on top of sushi rice. Sushi Tei’s version came with a sprinkling of chives and a half-boiled egg. I liked to eat it by adding some soy sauce and wasabi and then mixing everything up into a sticky mess. It did not look good but it tasted pretty good.

For the side, I had a miso soup which was the ordinary type served at these franchises.

Cuttlefish tempura

I also had a plate of cuttlefish tempura for my second side dish. It was lightly battered and not greasy.

As a result, I was super stuffed when I left the restaurant.

Sushi Tei
154 West Coast Road, #01-69 West Coast Plaza, Singapore 127371
Tel: +65-67750012

Leave a Reply

