Kraze Burger

Recently I came across Kraze Burgers at Marina Bay Sands which I’m told was like a higher class fast food. It looked interesting but that outlet seemed to be always crowded so I did not have a chance to try it. Then I came across an outlet at Plaza Singapura which was quite empty so I decided to give it a try.

I had a set lunch ($9.90) which came with a soup and a drink. I could choose from a limited selection of burgers and I picked the K.B Original. The soup was cream of corn and tasted like normal canned soup with croutons. The portion was generous and I was half full by the time I finished the soup.

The burger was juicy and tasted quite okay. However, it was unmemorable and I struggled to remember anything about it after I returned home. It really did feel like just better fast food.

The K.B Original supposedly came with homemade pickles but mine was just slices of cucumber. The cucumbers were slippery and caused everything on top to slide off the burger with each bite so I had to constantly bite, stop to adjust burger, then bite again. After eating half of the burger, I was so irritated that I removed the cucumber from the other half and immediately the difference was noticeable. After this experience, I became a firm believer that cucumber slices should never be added to a burger.

Kraze Burger
Address: 68 Orchard Road, #04-63/67, Plaza Singapura (Extension), Singapore 238839
Tel: +65-63335389

Leave a Reply

