Matcha latte from Nana’s Green Tea

I bought a matcha latte from the Nana’s Green Tea takeout counter. It was quite expensive at $7 (before taxes) but when I took a sip, I sort of understood why. A lot of green tea powder was added as there was a strong matcha taste in the drink. Nana did not add too much milk or syrup so I could still taste the slight bitter aftertaste of matcha. I really like this drink and finished the whole cup in minutes. I kept drinking it partly because I could not believe how much matcha was added to the drink. Most places only added enough of the green tea powder for a taste so the end product was more milky, creamy and sweet. At Nana, the matcha flavor was the strongest I had tried anywhere else.

Depending on how much you like matcha, this drink may or may not be for you.

Nana’s Green Tea
Address: The Atrium @ Orchard, Plaza Singapura 60B, Orchard Road, #03-80/82, Singapore 238891
Tel: +65-66844312 / 98351082

Leave a Reply

