June morning colors

June 2013 morning colors

One morning I happened to glance up at the sky and saw a beautiful play of colors. Until then, I didn’t realize that the sky could look so different in the morning. And that’s how this project got started.

My plan is to take a photo of the morning sky every day between 6:41 to 6:49 am. Mostly I try to take a photo at 6:45 am but I decided to give myself a bit of leeway to play around, you know, in case things happened.

So far, I managed to take a photo daily although I don’t upload the photos to Flickr every day. I also managed to keep to the time range except for a few days when I had to leave the house earlier. There is also a feeling of freedom as I don’t have to spend a lot of time and effort to compose the shot. All I have to do is just to snap a photo of the sky every morning and make sure that it is not blurry.

If you want to see more, you can visit my Flickr set. Which is your favorite?

One thought on “June morning colors

Leave a Reply

