The Coffee Shot

I went to The Coffee Shot for brunch. I thought it was a rather nice place, bright and airy because of the large windows.

I had a cup of latte which was quite nice. But at $5.50, it was priced at the higher end of the spectrum.

I ordered a smoked salmon with poached eggs on toast ($14.90) which was one of the dishes written on a chalkboard next to the cashier. When the dish arrived, I puzzled over the eggs for a while. I wasn’t expecting the poached eggs to look like that and thought that they looked more sunny side-up. But as long as it tasted good, I don’t care what they called it.

The yolks were runny which is the way I like it. The whites were very soft and disintegrated like jelly. The smoked salmon, eggs and olive oil-soaked bread combination was yummy and I made sure that the bread soaked up every last drop of olive oil and egg yolk. None shalt go to waste, at least not on my plate.

The Coffee Shot
Address: 103 Lavender Street, Singapore 338725
Tel: +65-62995909

Leave a Reply

