A nice thing happened

After work, I went to buy some cakes home for dessert. I went to a nice little cafe that I’ve visited a few times. After I’ve placed my orders for two cakes, the baker came and chatted with me. I was a little surprised that she remembered me because I think she only saw me once before. Maybe I have a memorable personality, ha ha ha.

While chatting with the baker, I noticed that there were scones on the top shelf of the display case. Mother loves scones so I decided to buy two scones for her.

“Can I have two scones to takeaway too?” I said.

And the baker quickly told the cashier, “The scones are on the house.”

Wow! It’s really nice of her. I tried to get her to let me pay for scones but she said, “It’s ok, I know you come [to the cafe] quite often.”

And on top of that, she added two small pastries (I forgot the name) into the bag with the scones. So nice!

PBistro

Leave a Reply

