Lunch at Fatboy’s The Burger Bar

It had been a rough week at work, especially so for one of my colleagues. So Macaroon Man and I bought her and Flea out for lunch at Fatboy’s The Burger Bar. This would be the first time I ate at Fatboy’s. I’ve heard from a few people that it was quite tasty so I felt a little excited to finally get to eat it.

I decided to order from the set lunch menu which had a limited selection of burgers and drinks to choose from. As this was my first time, I decided to go for a typical burger rather than something fancy. I had the Royale with Cheese burger which was one of the simpler burgers available. The menu called it the classic cheeseburger and it consisted of a beef patty, cheddar cheese, BBQ sauce and onion marmalade.

Fatboy's Royale with Cheese

The burger came with some fries, a slice of tomato and lettuce. The burger was really quite tasty and the beef patty was flavorful. It was so yummy that I almost gobbled up the whole thing. My only complaint was that the bun was a bit thick which made it difficult to hold.

Macaroon Man ordered some chilli cheese fries to share as he did not know that fries were included with burger. So we ended up having too much fries. Clearly Macaroon Man and I were not at fault because this was our first time at Fatboy’s. However, it was not the first time for the other two so they would know that fries were included with the burger. When Macaroon Man chided them for not stopping him from ordering the chilli cheese fries, Flea replied, “How I know? I thought you all were very hungry.”

Fatboy’s The Burger Bar (Website | Facebook)
Address: 122 Pasir Panjang Rd, Singapore 118544
Tel: +65-64713224

Leave a Reply

