Omakase Burger

Keropi, Mao Mao and I went for dinner at Omakase Burger. Keropi wanted to try it so we went to the Wisma Atria outlet as it was more convenient for people like us who did not drive. It was also the first time that I was trying Omakase Burger. I’ve heard that it was good but expensive.

We placed our orders and paid at the counter before we were shown to our table. All of us ordered a set meal which came with a side and a drink.

I had a Mexican Coke ($5.25) while the other two ladies had lemonade ($4.60). I’ve read online that the Mexican Coke is something of a cult classic in USA. Unlike normal Coca-cola which used high-fructose corn syrup, cane sugar was used to sweeten Mexican Coke. Supposedly this made all the difference. But when I took a sip, I found that it still tasted pretty much like the usual Coca-Cola. I could taste a slight tinge of the cane sugar but only if I was paying attention. Mao Mao was more sensitive to sweet flavors and she did not like the Mexican Coke.

I had the applewood smoked bacon cheeseburger ($17.90) which was only available at the Wisma Atria outlet. The burger was tasty and juicy. The thick, crispy bacon was flavorful. However I found the burger very small so it was a good thing that the portions for the sides were generous. The mountain of sides ensured that nobody left with an empty stomach.

The onion rings ($5.20) were jumbo sized. I liked that they were were lightly battered so there wasn’t a thick layer of flour surrounding the onion.

 

The truffle fries ($7.30) smelled strongly of truffles but the taste was much milder. In fact, Mao Mao complained that it wasn’t salty at all. The fries were light and fluffy and super easy to eat.

We also had sweet potato fries ($5.20) which were denser and softer than the potato fries. They were also pretty tasty.

Omakase Burger
Address: 435 Orchard Road, #01-02/03/37 to 41, Wisma Atria, Singapore 238877
Tel: +65-67373218

Leave a Reply

