The 1925 Microbrewery & Restaurant

The sun shone brightly as I made my way to The 1925 Microbrewery & Restaurant for lunch. Even though I tried to walk in the shade as much as possible, the weather was so hot that I was hot and perspiring by the time I reached the place. 1925 Microbrewery So one of the first thing I did when I stepped into the cool interior of 1925 was to a half-pint of beer. I had the Yellow Van which was a beer that they brew on the premises. It was a light ale and easy to drink. The lunch menu was different from the dinner menu (which looked more interesting). I had the BBQ Chicken Thigh Set which the staff was one of their best sellers (for lunch). The set came with a tender, juicy boneless chicken thigh, a salad and a deep fried hard-boiled egg. There was a metal canister containing a spicy sambal/curry sauce. The food was ordinary and not very memorable, it was still quite tasty.

After lunch, I tried to ask if there were other beers that were brewed in-house. The waitress said that they do brew another type of beer but unfortunately it was not ready for sale when I visited. So I had another half pint of the Yellow Van as I chilled in the restaurant and hid from the hot sun. The 1925 Microbrewey & Restaurant (Facebook | Website) Address: 369 Jalan Besar Singapore 208997 Tel: +65-62949215

Leave a Reply

