DB Bistro & Oyster Bar

Redhead and I at dinner at the DB Bistro & Oyster Bar. The restaurant was just opposite the theatre so we caught a glimpse of Adrian Pang and Sharon Au when they stepped into the restaurant to buy a pre-show snack.

We had the Pre-Theatre set which gave us a choice of 2 course ($58) or 3 course ($68). Redhead had a 2 course set while I went for a 3 course dinner.

We were given a complimentary bread basket. There were three types of bread and they were very nice. My favorite was the focaccia which was seasoned with herbs and olive oil.

We were also given a complimentary cheese puff which came hot from the oven.

For my starter, I had the Pate de Campagne which the menu described as country pork terrine with pickles and mustard. Like all pates, the taste is a little gamey so it’s either you like it or you don’t. I thought it was quite nice although it was chunkier than other pates I had.

For my main, I had a Slow-cooked Scottish Salmon with sweet corn succotash, smoked bacon and charred tomato vinaigrette. The salmon was really tasty. It was cooked just right with the skin crispy while the meat was moist and juicy.

I had chocolate mint for dessert. The chocolate and mint came in various forms. I’m not a chocolate + mint type of person so I was glad that the mint was quite subtle and not overpowering.

DB Bistro & Oyster Bar
Address: 2 Bayfront Avenue, The Shoppes at Marina Bay, Singapore 018972
Tel: +65-66888525

Leave a Reply

