My Spotify Year in Music

It’s the end of the year again Spotify once again pushed out a Year in Music feature where users could log in and see what are their listening trends in 2015. I have been listening a lot more on Spotify this year so I thought it would be interesting to see what I have been listening to.

First up, the song that kicked off 2015 for me. To be honest, I don’t remember this song at all but I remember that Lindsey Stirling plays some nice violin music.

My top 5 artists are more or less expected as I have been listening to them, except for no. 5 which is a surprise. I didn’t know that I have listened to so much of Katy Perry.

It is no surprise that Sara Bareilles dominated my top 5 albums. For the no. 4 and 5 albums, they are mainly due to that one song that I have been listening to over and over again (Something I Need for no. 4 and Hold Back The River for no. 5). Both songs made it to the top 5 tracks below.

I find it interesting that even though Sara Bareilles is in my top 5 artists and albums, only 1 of her songs made it to top 5. Maybe it’s because I like many of her songs so streams are spread out between them.

My top genres are a lot of pop, some rock and what in the world is Neo Mellow?

139% increase in the music I’ve listened to compared to 2014? Well, I did say that I have been listening to more songs on Spotify this year.

  

While my tastes change from time to time, I do have one constant over the months. It likely that Sara Bareilles will continue to dominate my listening trends (for the next few months at least) as she just released a new album on Spotify in November 2015.

I wonder what will next year be like?

Leave a Reply

