Coffee and cake at Selfish Gene Cafe

After lunch, I walked to the Selfish Gene Cafe. It was about 10 mins away but I walked passed it without realizing and had to backtrack. I was greeted by a smiling young staff and given a seat near the entrance. I’m starting to build a theory that lone customers usually gets the worst seats in the house.

I had a hot latte ($5). The coffee was quite bitter but it could be a fluke. Besides, eating hot piping deep fried food messed up my tastebuds.

I also ordered a chocolate cake ($7) to keep the coffee company. The cake was chocolatey and fudgey but a little too sweet for my liking.

Selfish Gene Cafe (Facebook | Instagram | Website)
Address: 40 Craig Road, Singapore 089678
Tel: +65-64231324

Leave a Reply

