Vegetable TENDON at Tendon Ginza Itsuki

After eating the Special TENDON at Tendon Ginza Itsuki last weekend, I kept thinking about the other item on the menu, the Vegetable TENDON ($15.20 after taxes). The Special TENDON was tasty so I wondered if the Vegetable TENDON would be just as tasty. Despite being a person who hates vegetables, I was quite keen to try the Vegetable TENDON. I mean, if you can only put two items on your menu, surely you would pick the best two?

Well, only one way to find out.

I arrived at the restaurant before noon but there were already at least five people waiting in the queue. It wasn’t long before it was my turn. However this time, I had to wait a while for my food. It seemed that everybody else ordered the Special TENDON and I watched the chefs prepared about eight bowls of it before they started cooking my order.

There were a few new vegetables in the Vegetable TENDON, and needless to say, there were no prawn, chicken or egg. There was an additional type of mushroom, capsicum, lotus root and some type of green, leafy vegetables. I couldn’t tell which vegetable it was (I’m really bad at identifying vegetables) but it reminded me of those vegetables that came with wanton mee. I find it filling and tasty. I guessed everything deep fried, tasted good, even vegetables.

After the meal, I decided that it would probably be some time before I returned. While it was tasty, it was also somewhat oily and I’ve reached my limit.

Tendon Ginza Itsuki
Address: 101 Tanjong Pagar Road, Singapore 088522
Tel: +65-62216678

Leave a Reply

